June 11, 2011

Slacker, I know I know....

Okay so it's been a short long while, since I last blogged, but I'll give it to ya straight I just like reading everyone else's blogs more than writing my own! Yall are much more efficient in delivering thoughts, ideas, experiences than I seem to be. I figured I'd come and explain myself....however Ima leave yall with this little ditty because I love Miranda Lambert and her new girl band is AWESOME! Welp, I think so anyway....here is a link to some of their new songs. Check em out :)
XOXO...
Whitney
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=GrZzgcrF9iI#at=441

May 17, 2010

Will you accept this rose?

Now this is different...
I got a really random phone call today from an ABC, The Bachelor rep. It really caught me off guard, so it wasn't much of a conversation, but Sunny asked me to send in a video and send in about 20 pictures of myself to become a finalist of all the canidates on the show. Apparently, I was nominated and had no idea. This is pretty opposite of my last post I guess, haha. I am interested and would love to make a video to send in, but for some reason I never seem to like the guys on the Bachelor. Who knows if I will make the final cut anyway. I mean who wants a recent college grad struggling to find a job anyway...
I don't know, it would be a great experience though. I guess it can't hurt, or could it? Nice vacation, maybe some new friends? They've picked a bachelor from the Bachelorette season with Ali that premieres in a week or two. I'm assuming it's one of the guys from the last 5 on the show, if not the guy who doesn't win. Ya never know if there will be any other scandals along the way that may effect the choice (just like ali's gig for the bachelorette). I will watch The Bachelorette and if I like any of the guys I will go for it...if not, well I may be wasting mine and everyone else's time. Any suggestions?

May 14, 2010

the prettiest thing she ever did see


I don't have much time to write. BUT, I've got a cute picture. I've been eye balling these shoes for awhile! I feel like they would go perfect with any casual summer outfit or dress! These would definitely be my new go to shoes...yall think they're worth the $80 at Nordstrom??

May 10, 2010

you can't fake genuine... or can you?

Okay because I am in a bittersweet kind of mood I just want to kind of ramble on about this for a minute. Maybe it will lesson the weight of it on my mind...

I sort of, kind of mentioned I'm single. It was more like bluntly talking about how my ex and I were over and done with for good and it was just ultimately best for the long run. Um yeah Well that lasted a good 6 months. The longest we ever went. But, come to find out he loves me just as much as he did way back when. sounds sweet, but no it is probably the worse news for me to hear, geez when will it end...

We ran into each other at the park (he knew I walked there on Mondays). Okay so he came to see me I guess. Let me back up a minute, I already sound confusing and this situation is just confusing in itself. Prior to running into each other... we had to go as far as blocking our numbers because we just couldn't or wouldn't stop talking a good year after we broke up. I just needed some closure and I thought it would help. It did for me, a lot, I thought I would be content and I thought I had enough courage to move on and wish him well. Well the first time we saw each other after 6 months was at the softball field and it was very brief, but it led to us unblocking our numbers. I had already done it about a month before because I was tired of paying on it and I figured he wouldn't even realize it was unblocked, but then that night he unblocked mine and texted me and we havent stopped texting since. Then he caught on to my schedule. The walk in the park mondays schedule. He came there and walked with me about 4 weeks ago and its been a weekly thing. WTH good thing I could care less. Oh well, will finish venting later...

April 25, 2010

Getting to know you Sunday


Okay I guess it's hard to get more followers when I don't update regularly. I wish I could. I just shouldn't have started this blog in my last semester of college. I should have known I wouldn't have any time! Here is a getting to know me survey!

1. If you could star in any movie genre..what would it be..romance..horror..comedy..suspense or action?
Romantic Comedy, eh duh. It's just my viewing pleasure.

2. Do you recycle?
Only at work, I would...but we don't have a recycling service in our cul-de-sac!

3. Have you ever been to a strip club?
No, almost in Vegas, but didn't make it. It's on the bucket list, just for experience anyway.

4. Do you have a nickname?
Whit, whitty, ittybittywhitty (obvi), fifs, fife, fifer, lil bit, shorty. I am called all of those basically on a daily basis!

5. What's a name you can't stand to be called?
brat.


6. What are your Summer staples?
my sunglasses, rainbows, sun dress


7. What was the last thing you bought for yourself?
food...go figure

8. Are you happy with your boob size?
I'm content, I'd definitely go up a size if it was more afforable and breast fed proof!

Anyways, there's that. See ya lata. I promise I am going to try and keep up this go round. Here's to starting another busy week...

April 21, 2010

little lives deserve a chance too

Yesterday I attended a memorial service for a 12 year old who lost her battle to melanoma. I am thankful my mom had hers removed and has been in the clear thus far...Today is my sister's 19th birthday. I am thankful for her too.
I saw this on a website and it just made my heart smile and wanted to share it with someone else.

One day after a big rain fall I saw a little girl in her driveway.

She was throwing worms into the grass.

I asked her what she was doing. She said that she was saving their lives because every creature, no matter how icky, deserves a chance at life.

Her love for little lives GMH.

February 14, 2010

V-day or D-day whichever you prefer...

Happy Valentine's Day! I really hate to complain about it like every other person who is single, but it's never been my favorite holiday. Not even when I had a boyfriend. He was always good with cards and gifts and surprises, so it wasn't that they were always bad, but my V-days weren't always great either. But, just another "American" holiday used to spend and make money off of. I'd hardly say I'm not a true American for not being a fan of today...I've seen more complaints and hate messages on facebook/twitter than any promoting this holiday for love. I don't care so much that I'm single, but for most people out there it's just another reason to feel sorry for themselves being "alone." That doesn't seem right either. And, if you are in a relationship, you should be doing the same things on this day than you would any other day of the week. That's a real relationship. A real, healthy one atleast. When I'm ready for another relationship I want everyday to feel like "valentine's day," like everyone should. Anyway, I hope everyone is celebrating this American holiday as you please and will end it with a sigh of satisfaction instead of one of loneliness. I've had a relaxing day filled with cupcakes, mexican, and a bubble bath. I will finally end it with my favorite Sunday tv night shows. Pretty normal Sunday for me. Maybe one day I will change my mind when someone blows me away with my most exciting Valentine's yet, but I highly doubt it. It'll still probably always be just another day for me...

Besides all that, Nashville was AMAZING. I had the best time ever! I cannot believe how much a 2 day trip alone can be. Well, I traveled alone, but met up with a friend once I was there. I did have the whole first day to myself though. I got a cab to Broadway of course, my favorite street in Music City USA. I walked in some hole in the wall shops I had never been in before, checked out the new Dolly Parton memorabilia store, then sat at my favorite bar TOOTSIES from 12pm til about 6pm. Nashvegas is definitely the only place I'd walk into a bar alone. Made plenty of friends by the time I left. I had all my luggage so the singer on stage kept picking on me since everyone knew I was from out of town. Tootsie's is famous for the big wig's getting their start and of course, HOLLER & A SWOLLER! I danced, drank, and listened to the bands all day, didn't want to leave, but my friend picked me up after she was off work. We went to her apt and called it an early night.
The next day was AWESOME. We arrived at the studio for the music shoot and took tons of pictures. Every office you could see into had tons and tons of guitars and cd covers hanging all over the place. What I'd do to land a job at that place, or anywhere in the music business for that matter. We had a caterer on location. All the extras were dressed in black and we got to dance and sing to the song about 100 times! I was loving it, we were there all day. Eric Church was amazing. He was very down to earth and talked to us the whole time between takes. It's gonna be an awesome video, I hope you can actually see me in it!! I don't think I will ever be able to top something like that. One of my best days ever for sure. I wanna do it again!!! After that my friend Cherie took me to Music Row, the Opry House, and Opry Mills. Virginia just doesn't have the shopping like Nashville. Definitely more my style there!! They have boots for days....I fell in love. I was heart broken to come back. I still miss it. My friend Lauren and I have already talked about relocating there when we graduate! Yeehaw right...