January 30, 2010

Gracefulness is Patience

Okay, just waking up from last night. It was so much fun. We went to a new country bar in downtown Richmond. Definitely time for one which is ironic because about a year ago Lauren and I talked about opening one and we thought it would be a total bust because everyone who would enjoy a place like that would not want to go out to pay for beer, especially not in downtown Shockoe bottom. Oh well though, now we have the Hat Factory.

To get to the case in point, I busted my butt. Literally. It's so funny, I love Miranda Lambert music so much and I get entirely way too excited when I hear her. Especially in a country bar that hadn't played her all night. Lauren and I were dancing most of the night and having a good time, then all of the sudden we hear Miranda! Not even after three beats of the song I immediately turned around, ran straight towards the dancing platform on the side of the dance floor to climb on, and bam. I was in such a rush to dance to that song, I underestimated the height of the platform and got my boot's heel caught up. Gracefully, I belly flopped onto my stomach with both arms stretched infront of me with everyone around to see the face plant. My reaction time was very quick if I do say so myself. As soon as I was down, I was up, as if the nose dive had not phased me at all. Lauren on the other hand stood at the bottom laughing for about another half a minute while I had already gotten up and continued to dance to Kerosene, one of our favorites. Let's be honest, I need to have a little more self-control when I hear Miranda and not freak out so much. Haha, how embarrassing...that was definitely a first and ps. I was sober! Hope you got a good laugh at my expense!
Have a good day, it's snowing like crazy here, I'm going to eat something warm and head out to play for a little bit with some friends. Atleast I'm trying to make the best out of the snow.

January 29, 2010

New to the band wagon

This is my first blog, obviously. I have recently kept up with a few bloggers when I found them on accident. So, I finally decided to start one and see where it goes. I'm not sure how often I'll write or if I'll even have anything exciting to say, but sometimes I just seem to have random thoughts that just might be noteworthy.

I am getting ready to go out for one of my good friend's birthday. She will be 24, that's crazy to me! I love Kristin and I have known her forever. We didn't become close until later in high school and then again after college. We actually didn't even like each other at first because of a boy she eventually became engaged to...then left! She now has a precious baby boy with her boyfriend of 2 years probably about to become engaged again! Biotch! Haha, just kidding. She gives me HOPE. Me on the other hand, well I'll have to save that story for another day. Let's just say I have recently just accepted I was not going to marry the boy that I thought I was. Thank the Lord! Love that boy...but he was just too much, and I'll admit it...so was I :) Well I completely got off topic. I will probably do that the majority of the time. I apologize ahead of time!

Anyways, I am very proud to say I just signed and turned in my undergraduate degree application for Virginia Commonwealth University yesterday!! I never thought that day would come. I will admit it is not the route I had planned on taken, but definitely figured out the right one for me right now. My best friend, Lauren and I, did it together, like everything else in college. Glad that is over with, cannot wait to start a new beginning. Lots of those comin in 2010, a few started already.

I've got to go jump in the shower, I don't like being late. Have a good weekend, and if you're on the east coast...please do not do the snow dance! I'm over the snow and ready for Spring!
XOXO
Whitney